| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Hazelwick Details

Page history last edited by Mike Cooper 7 years, 2 months ago

Do you have a passion for Teaching and Learning?

Do you enjoy taking a risk and trying out new ideas in the classroom?

Are you interested in collaborating with colleagues to share best practice?

 

If you answered yes to any of these questions, then the Hazelwick TeachMeet is the place to be this summer. Whether you are interested in making a presentation about something that has worked for you in the classroom or just want to come along to listen to what others have to say - all are welcome.

 

What is a Teachmeet?


"A TeachMeet is an informal gathering of like-minded teachers coming together to present to, and learn from, one another's classroom practice including practical innovations and personal insights in teaching. Participants volunteer to demonstrate good practice they've delivered in the past, or discuss a product that enhances classroom practice. TeachMeet events are open to all and do not charge an entry fee. For further information on TeachMeets watch
this video."

 

 

Contact

Matt Chalmers at mchalmers@hazelwick.org.uk

Twitter: #TMHazelwick


Date

Thursday 11th July 2013 from 4:30- 7:30pm


Venue

Hazelwick School

Three Bridges

West Sussex

RH101SX

 

Google Maps

 


View Larger Map

 


Timings

4:305:00 Drinks and welcome

5:006:00 7 minute presentations

6:006:30 Break for barbeque and networking

6:30 7:30 3 minute presentations (including 5 minute madness)

 

 

How to sign up

 

If you're looking to sign up to attend or present, then add yourself to the list below.

 

How to edit the page

 

Click the EDIT tab at the top of this page - you'll be prompted to login.

Note that the PBwiki system has changed, so either:

create a PBworks account, which is quick and simple, and login; or

alternatively you can login using the limited guest account - username guest password teemhcaet

 

Return to this page and click the EDIT tab

Add your name to the bottom of the appropriate list (with a link to your Twitter page or blog so others can follow you, plus a sentence on what you're going to be presenting on)

Click the Save button at the foot of the page...That's it!  

 

7-Minute Presentations (include name, school and e-mail)

  1. Matt Chalmers, Hazelwick School, mchalmers@hazelwick.org.uk
  2. Danielle Mills, Hazelwick School, dmills@hazelwick.org.uk, group work
  3. Nicola Simmons, St. Wilfrid's School, n.simmons@stwilfrids.com, Improving presentation skills through Pecha Kucha
  4. Helen Nabeel, Hazelwick School, hnabeel@hazelwick.org.uk, Focus on Literacy 
  5. Damian Mitchelmore/Amanda Ford, WHSG, dmitchelmore@suttonlea.org  
  6.  Dianne Atchison, Overton Grange School, datchison@suttonlea.org
  7.  Tim Matthews Oriel High School, tmatthews7@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk  effective lesson planning
  8. Vanessa Bird, Hazelwick School, vbird@hazelwick.org.uk, Brain research and how it can help us 
  9. Clare Duncan, Wimbledon High School, clare.duncan@wim.gdst.net, using students youtube creations to flip the lesson 
  10. Charlotte Treagus, Overton Grange School, ctreagus@suttonlea.org 

 

3-Minute Presentations (include name, school and e-mail)

  1. Sarah Gratton, Hazelwick School, sgratton@hazelwick.org.uk - Odd One Out Starter Activity
  2. Anthony Cahill, Hazelwick School, acahill@hazelwick.org.uk
  3. Kate Lee, Hazelwick School, klee@hazelwick.org.uk - use of teacher ipads in lessons
  4. Susan Bostridge, Overton Grange School, sbostridge@suttonlea.org - Delivering a "golden lesson" 
  5. Lydia Davies, Hazelwick School, ldavies@hazelwick.org.uk, Ideas for using Notebook and the IWB 
  6. Dave Leadbitter, Hazelwick School, dleadbitter@hazelwick.org.uk Early momentum in lessons
  7. Amanda Ford/Damian Mitchelmore, WHSG, aford21@suttonlea.org  
  8. Ben Flack, Hazelwick School, bflack@hazelwick.org.uk  
  9. Simon Tasker, Hazelwick School, stasker@hazelwick.org.uk Classroom use of Socrative 
  10. Michelle Zeidler, mzeidler@hazelwick.org.uk - promoting higher order thinking 

 

Those seeking inspiration (include name, school and e-mail)

  1. Yvonne West St Wilfrid's Catholic School ywest@stwilfrids.com
  2.  Pippa Lewty St Wilfrid's Catholic School p.lewty@stwilfrids.com
  3. Ruth Huxford, St Wilfrid's Catholic School, r.huxford@stwilfrids.com
  4. Emma Barraclough, Overton Grange School, datchison@suttonlea.org   
  5. Ella Glazebrook, Overton Grange School, eglazebrook@suttonlea.org  
  6. Yvonne Clark, Hazelwick School, yclark@hazelwick.org.uk 
  7. Jim Nicholls , Holy Trinity School, jnicholls@wsgfl.org.uk
  8. Natasha Parsons, Hazelwick School, nparsons@hazelwick.org.uk 
  9. Sandy Hogg, Hazelwick School, shogg@hazelwick.org.uk
  10. Chris Waudby, Hazelwick School, cwaudby@hazelwick.org.uk
  11. Florence James, Sackville School, fjames2@wsgfl.org.uk 
  12. Max Nielson, Hazelwick School, mnielson@hazelwick.org  
  13. Martin Bentley, Hazelwick School, mbentley@hazelwick.org  
  14. Lawrence Benzie, Hazelwick School, lbenzie@hazelwick.org.uk
  15. Sarah Brookes, sbrookes@hazelwick.org.uk  
  16. Sarah Mortimer, Hazelwick School, sarah80is@hotmail.com
  17. Hannah Watson, Hazelwick School, hwatson@hazelwick.org.uk 
  18. Zoe Barton, Hazelwick School, zbarton@hazelwick.org.uk 
  19. Mairi MacKinnon, Hazelwick School, mmackinnon@hazelwick.org.uk 
  20. Alex Kent, Hazelwick School, akent@hazelwick.org.uk
  21. John Smith, The Regis School, jsmith2@theregisschool.co.uk 
  22. Davinder Munder, Hazelwick School, dmunder@hazelwick.org.uk
  23. Adam Chase, Hazelwick School, achase@hazelwick.org.uk 
  24. A Fearon, Hazelwick School
  25. Nick Hopkins, Hazelwick School, nhopkins@hazelwick.org.uk 
  26. Hannah Jones, Hazelwick School, hjones@hazelwick.org.uk 
  27. Matt Croft, Hazelwick School, mcroft@hazelwick.org.uk 
  28. Cecily Burchill, Hazelwick School, cburchill@hazelwick.org.uk 
  29. Claudette Patey, Hazelwick School, cpatey@hazelwick.org.uk 
  30. Mike Cooper, PGCE Primary Student - Chichester Uni, 2013-2014, PGCEMike@email.com 
  31.  
  32.  
  33.  
  34.  
  35.  
  36.  
  37.  
  38.  
  39.  
  40.  
  41.  
  42.  
  43.  
  44.  
  45.  
  46.  
  47.  
  48.  
  49.  
  50.  

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.