| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Work with all your cloud files (Drive, Dropbox, and Slack and Gmail attachments) and documents (Google Docs, Sheets, and Notion) in one place. Try Dokkio (from the makers of PBworks) for free. Now available on the web, Mac, Windows, and as a Chrome extension!

View
 

MFL Teachmeet Exeter 2013

Page history last edited by Guest User 7 years, 1 month ago

 

 

UPDATE: 10.35 am, Thursday 3rd October: A yellow weather warning has been issued for the Devon area due to forecast heavy rain. In Exeter the forecast is currently showing that the rain will bucket down until about 4pm and then break until about 11pm. The event is currently still scheduled to go ahead, but please do not take any unnecessary risks! Future events will be scheduled and presentations will be available after the event on a shared Dropbox folder for everyone to access.

 

Supported by the Association for Language Learning and sponsored by Vocab Express- an Exeter-based company keen to help local schools!

                    

 

What is a TeachMeet?

It is an informal and enjoyable gathering of those curious about teaching and learning. Anyone can share great ideas they've trialled in their classrooms, a teaching resource they love, a great website, a classroom activity - whatever you like! You can ask questions or simply turn up to soak up all the great ideas and enthusiasm. Even details of a lesson that you were proud of!

 

The main part of TeachMeet is hearing stories about learning, from teachers and other education professionals. This is a chance for education professionals to hear ideas from each other, a chance to hear real narratives of practice that makes a difference. It is about being engaged and inspired by our immediate colleagues and gaining a whole bucket load of networking to boot!

 

The theme of this TeachMeet is Modern Foreign Languages. It's all in the name!

 

When is the TeachMeet?  

Thursday 3rd October 2013, 5.00pm to 7.30pm

 

Where is the TeachMeet?

ISCA

Address: Earl Richards Road South,

Exeter,

EX2 6AP

 


View Larger Map

 

What can you do?

You can come along to chat, listen, or meet new people. Or if you want to present you can sign up to do a 7 minute presentation in a format of your choice, or even just a micro-presentation of 2 minutes. You do not have to present but please sign up or email and let us know if you are a willing talker or a lurker.

  

How to sign up

If you're looking to sign up to attend or present, then add yourself to the list below (instructions for how to do this can be found at the bottom of this page) or contact Chris Fuller on Chrisfullerinspain@hotmail.com or @chrisfullerisms

 

Please sign up either to present, or simply be inspired, so that we know approximate numbers for refreshments. Don't be limited by the number of spaces in each section, just add another line! 

 

Seven minute presentations:

  Title of session  Presenter  E-mail  Twitter 
Could you talk about it? Thinking about your content!  Chris Fuller  Chrisfullerinspain@hotmail.com  @chrisfullerisms 
It's not a web browser - as many iPad ideas as I can pack into 7 minutes Kelda Richards  keldarichards@yahoo.co.uk  @ElKel99 

Minimal prep, massive effect. 

Some nice starters.

Peter Dawes  oakapple1@sky.com  @P_Dawes 
Routes into Languages  Ros Leveridge     
Active phonics  Nina Elliott  nelliott@torbridge.net  @senoraelliott 
6 Socrative - a useful tool for plenaries and AfL. Gemma Dobson  gdobson@tiverton.devon.sch.uk  @MissGDobson 
7 Great ideas from past PGCE trainees  Bernard Lien  blien@marjon.ac.uk  @blien 
10        
11        
12        
13        
14        
15        

 

 

 

Two minute presentations:

  Title of session Presenter  E-mail  Twitter 
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
8        
9        
10        
11        
12        
13        
14        
15        

 

Those coming to be inspired and have fun:

  Attendee  School / Organisation  E-mail  Twitter 
1 Clare Fenwick  Plymouth University     @csf0961  
2 Caroline Grant  Eggbuckland Community College  cgrant@eggbuckland.com  
3 Laetitia Johnson  Chulmleigh Community College  ljohnson@chulmleigh.devon.sch.uk   
4 John Connor  Independent Consultant  johnfconnor@aol.com  @bootleian 
5 Anne-Cat Mechler
St Peters C of E- Exeter
am801@spexe.org  
6 Jo Edwards
St Peters C of E- Exeter
jo.edwards@spexe.org
 
7 Celine Dwyer  ICC, Ivybridge  cdwyer@ivybridge.devon.sch.uk   
8 Anna Jackson  Bridgwater College Academy  AJackson@educ.somerset.gov.uk  @crafty_aj 
9 Kate Stent  Taunton School  kate.stent@tauntonschool.co.uk   
10 Audrey Gaskell   Taunton School  audrey.gaskell@tauntonschool.co.uk   
11 Alex Collingridge  Torquay Academy  acollingridge@tqlearn.com  @tqmfl 
12 Caroline Buttivant  Kingsmead School  CButtivant@educ.somerset.gov.uk  @carobuttivant 
13 Kim Davies  Kingsmead School  KDavies1@educ.somerset.gov.uk  @petitchatnoir27 
14 Virginie Evans  St Peter's Prep School  virginie.evans@stpetersprepschool.co.uk   
15 Miryam Izquierdo 

University of St Mark & St John

miriam_mislata@hotmail.com   
16 Alexandra Mesaros  University of St Mark & St John  alexandra_mesaros@yahoo.com   
17 Katrin Gadner  University of St Mark & St John  katrin.gadner@hotmail.com   
18 Lise Réthoré  University of St Mark & St John  lisemrethore@gmail.com   
19 Àngels Duart  University of St Mark & St John  anduart@alumni.uv.es   
20 Luis Moreno  University of St Mark & St John 

luismo5@alumni.uv.es 

 
21 Verónica Martínez University of St Mark & St John vemargea@gmail.com  
22 Nina Elliott Tor Bridge High nelliott@torbridge.net

@senoraelliott

23  
   
24 Antonia Wimbush University of Exeter aw316@exeter.ac.uk  
25 Victoria Murphy University of Exeter vmcm201@exeter.ac.uk  
26 Benn Harrison University of Exeter

beh202@exeter.ac.uk

 
27 Emily Anne Callister University of Exeter eacallister@hotmail.co.uk @emilycallister
28 Jenny Rogers University of Exeter jmr207@ex.ac.uk  
29 Chris Dyer University of Exeter chrisdyer137@gmail.com  @amarettoman
30 Sarah Acheson University of Exeter sarahachy@hotmail.com  
31 Sian Philips University of Exeter sian_rebecca@hotmail.co.uk  
32 Nicole Raynor  University of Exeter  mrsnicoleraynor@hotmail.com   
33 Jared Cawley  University of Exeter  jareddavison44@hotmail.co.uk   
34 Julie Browning  PCSA  Julie.browning@paigntonacademy.org  @JABrowning 
35 Lydia Morrison  University of Exeter  lm438@exeter.ac.uk   
36 Charly Whitehead  University of Exeter  cw470@exeter.ac.uk   
37 Jennifer Stevens  University of Exeter  jes226@exeter.ac.uk   
38 Melissa Ironside St Peters CofE Exeter  ironside@spexe.org   
39 Rafael Pedrón  University of St Mark & St John p3dr0n@hotmail.com   
40 Alice Harvey  University of Exeter  avh208@exeter.ac.uk   
41     Sam Gallimore                                University of Exeter                                                       smfg201@exeter.ac.uk                                                                                                                
42  Maria Teresa de Maria   University of St Mark & St John maite.demaria@hotmail.com   
43  Birgit Stella Herzog  University of St Mark & St John  herzog_b@yahoo.de   
44  Barbara Polanšček   University of St Mark & St John   barbara.polanscek@triera.net   
45  Benedetta Selenati  ISCA College Exeter  b.selenati@gmail.com  
46  Helen Shipway  Newton Abbot College  hshipway@nacollege.devon.sch.uk   
47  Paula Grimalt  Newton Abbot College  pgrimalt@nacollege.devon.sch.uk   
48  Emmanuelle Marshall  Lipson Community College  emarshall@lipson.plymouth.sch.uk   
49  Aline Conti  University of Exeter  areconti@gmail.com  @areconti 
50 Caroline Werk University of St Mark & St John carolinewerk@gmail.com

 

51 Maria Lopez Gonzalez University of St Mark & St John malogon5@hotmail.es @malogon5
52 Sara Rodriguez University of Exeter sr417@exeter.ac.uk

 

53 Belén Ferrando Pallarés University of St Mark & St John
belenferrando@hotmail.com  

  

54        Julie Morrish                                    Bridgwater College Academy                                          juliemorrish@btinternet.com

 

 

 

 

     

 55     Louise Bolland           Taunton School     louise.bolland@tauntonschool.co.uk

56      Irina Spurgeon          Tor Bridge High     ispurgeon@torbridge.net     

57      Emily Clark                University of Exeter                               ec375@exeter.ac.uk      

58     Bernard Lien               University of St Mark & St John, Plymouth     bhlien@aol.com

 

How to edit the page: 

Click the EDIT tab at the top of this page - you'll be prompted to login.

Note that the PBwiki system has changed, so either:

  1. create a PBworks account, which is quick and simple, and login; or
  2. alternatively you can login using the limited guest account - username guest password teemhcaet

Return to this page and click the EDIT tab


Add your name to the bottom of the appropriate list (with a link to your Twitter page or blog so others can follow you, plus a sentence on what you're going to be presenting on)

Click the Save button at the foot of the page...That's it!

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.