| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Hazelwick Teach Meet (July 2014)

Page history last edited by Rachel 6 years, 2 months ago

TeachMeet  Hazelwick

 

Do you have a passion for Teaching and Learning?

Do you enjoy taking a risk and trying out new ideas in the classroom?

Are you interested in collaborating with colleagues to share best practice?

 

If you answered yes to any of these questions, then the Hazelwick TeachMeet is the place to be this summer. Whether you are interested in making a presentation about something that has worked for you in the classroom or just want to come along to listen to what others have to say - all are welcome. This year, we are delighted to welcome ex-student and teacher, comedian Romesh Ranganathan, as seen on Mock the Week and Live at the Apollo. Romesh will be giving his unique take on the world of education as he helps to move along an event which we hope will be both informative and enjoyable.

 

What is a Teachmeet?

 

"A TeachMeet is an informal gathering of like-minded teachers coming together to present to, and learn from one and others classroom practice including practical innovations and personal insights in teaching. Participants volunteer to demonstrate good practice they've delivered in the past, or discuss a product that enhances classroom practice. TeachMeet events are open to all and do not charge an entry fee. For further information on TeachMeets watch this video."

 

Contact

 

Matt Chalmers at mchalmers@hazelwick.org.uk

 

Twitter:     #TMHazelwick

 

Date

 

Thursday 17th July 2014 from 4:30- 7:30pm

 

Venue

 

Hazelwick School

Three Bridges

West Sussex

RH101SX

 


View Larger Map

 

Timings

 

4:30 - 5:00     Drinks and welcome

5:00 - 6:00     7 minute presentations

6:00 - 6:30     Break for free Barbeque and networking

6:30 - 7:30     3 minute presentations “Speed dating” style!

 

How to sign up

 

If you're looking to sign up to attend or present, then add yourself to the list below.

 

How to edit the page

 

Click the 'EDIT' tab at the top of this page - you'll be prompted to login. 

 

Note that the PBwiki system has changed, so either: 

 

create a PBworks account, which is quick and simple, and login; or

alternatively you can login using the limited guest account - username guest password teemhcaet

 

Return to this page and click the 'EDIT' tab.

 

Add your name to the bottom of the appropriate list (with a link to your Twitter page or blog so others can follow you, plus a sentence on what you're going to be presenting on) 

 

Click the 'Save' button at the foot of the page...That's it! 

 

7 Minute Presentations (include name, school and e-mail)

 

1. Martin Bentley, Hazelwick School mbentley@hazelwick.org.uk

2. Matt Chalmers, Hazelwick School mchalmers@hazelwick.org.uk

3. Mr Beezy, info@mrbeezy.com

4. Sunny Gunessee, Oriel High School, sgunessee@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk

5. Sarah Brookes, Hazelwick School

6. Vanessa Bird, Hazelwick School

7. Ben Jenkins, Hazelwick School

8.

 

3 Minute Presentations (include name, school and e-mail) 

 

1. Hannah Jones, Hazelwick School

2. Sarah Mortimer, Hazelwick School

3. Alex Kent, Hazelwick School

4. Helen Nabeel, Hazelwick School

5. Cecily Burchill, Hazelwick School

6. Michelle Zeidler, Hazelwick School

7. Dave Leadbitter, Hazelwick School

8. Mark Harrison, Oriel High School, mharrison14@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk

9.Vicki Symington, Royal Society of Chemistry symingtonv@rsc.org. Updates from Royal Society of Chemistry

10. Natasha Parsons, Hazelwick School

 

Those seeking inspiration (include name, school and e-mail) 

 

1. John Smith, Hazelwick School jsmith@hazelwick.org.uk

2. Sandy Hogg, Hazelwick School

3. Mairi MacKinnon, Hazelwick School

4. Angela Burke, Hazelwick School

5. Diana Patel, Hazelwick School

6. Helen Bohorquez, Hazelwick School

7. Gemma Grubb, Hazelwick School

8. Nial Kearney, Hazelwick School

9. Kelly Banbury, Hazelwick School

10. Zoe Barton, Hazelwick School

11. Rachel MacGregor, Hazelwick School

12. Will Walder, Hazelwick School

13. Pippa Bates, Oriel High School, pbates@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk

14. Adam Blythman, Hazelwick School

15. Sarah Grattan, Hazelwick School

16. Jenny Bayley, Hazelwick School

17. Max Nielsen, Hazelwick School

18. Chris Waudby, Hazelwick School

19. Jamie Wilkinson, Hazelwick School

20. Lesley Humphries, Hazelwick School

21. Lydia Davies, Hazelwick School

22. Jonny Harman, Hazelwick School

23. Greg Salmon, Hazelwick School

24. Jim Nicholls, Hazelwick School

25. Pippa Lewty, St Wilfrid's Catholic School p.lewty@stwilfrids.com

26. Yvonne West, St Wilfrid's Catholic School y.west@stwilfrids.com

27. Debra-Jane Mayhew, St Wilfrid's Catholic School, d.mayhew@stwilfrids.com

28. Claire Browne, Oriel High School,

29. Emma Langham, Hazelwick School

30.Hannah Blackledge, Oriel High School, hblackledge@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk     

31.Tom Freeman, Oriel High School, tfreeman@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk

32.Nikki Simmons, St Wilfrids, n.simmons@stwilfrids.com

33.Kathleen Law, St Wilfrids, k.law@stwilfrids.com

34.Nick Duke, St Wilfrids, n.duke@stwilfrids.com

35.Steph Hancock, St Wilfrids, S.Hancock@stwilfrids.com

36. Sue Randall, Hazelwick School

37. Fay Bishop, Hazelwick School

38. Manal Abdullah, Hazelwick School

39. Tracey Frampton, Hazelwick School

40. Heidi Menniss, Hazelwick School

41. Lauren Keefe, St Paul's School

42. Nicole Jones, Hazlewick School

43. Jake Lambert, Hazelwick School

44. Tom Chapman, Hazelwick School

45.  Kate Reid, Hazelwick School

46. Steve Reid, Hazelwick School

47. Lawrence Benzie, Hazelwick School

48. Louisa Robinson, Hazelwick School

49. Eoin Walshe, Oriel High School, ewalshe@oriel.w-sussex.sch.uk

50.Clair Denman, Oriel High School

51. Rachel Davis, Hazelwick School

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.