| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

TMStafford 1

Page history last edited by Atyia Ejaz 7 years, 3 months ago



Facilities

WiFi

Projector & Audio
Refreshments 
Windows PC

 

What is TeachMeet?

Learn something new, be amazed, amused and enthused. This is an informal gathering of those curious about teaching and learning. Anyone can share great ideas they've trialled in their classrooms, ask important questions or simply sign up to take part in learning conversations. Education professionals from all sectors are welcome to take part.

 

The main part of TeachMeet is hearing stories about learning, from teachers. This is not an event to present about a product or theory - this is a chance for teachers from all types of establishments to hear ideas from each other. Real examples of practice that make a difference. It is about being engaged and inspired by our immediate colleagues.

 

Teachmeet presentations are short! Attendees can simply come along & watch or ideally offer to give a 7 minute presentation or a 3 minute  presentation, showcasing something they’ve found useful in their classroom practice.

 

So, have something that you’re willing to share? If so please add your name to the appropriate list below and we look forward to hearing from you on the day.

 

How to add yourself to this page.

Please include: Name, school, email address and TWITTER Name  if you have one. Ih you have having trouble adding yourself please contact Rachel at the addresses above.  

 

If you want to sign up/register to attend this event please click on the eventbrite link and book your places. 

 

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/tmstafford-1-a-west-midlands-teachmeet-tickets-11414857145 OR CLICK ON THE RED LINK BELOW 

 

#TMSTAFFS 1 @BLESSEDWILLIAMHOWARD

Please include: Name, school, email address and TWITTER if you have one

 

Our keynote speaker for this evening will be Andrew Old @oldandrewuk. The theme of his presentation will be 'The Teacher as Expert'

 

7 minute Presentations

  Name  School  Email  Twitter  Topic 
1 Andrew Old       @oldandrewuk   The Teacher as Expert  
2 Dave Rankin  Co-operative Academy  daverankin1@gmail.com  @daverankin1  Encouraging student collaboration. 
3 Emma Wagg  Trentham High School  ewagg@sgfl.org.uk  @ejw232  Edmodo and Showbie for workflow

4 Natalie Godwin  Ormiston Academy  ngodwin@ormistonhorizonacademy.co.uk  @Godwin_maths   
5 Daniel Harvey   John Henry Newman  dharvey@jhncc.org   @danielharvey9  Running action research in school for CPD  
6 Simon Johnson  Highfields School Wolverhampton  sjohnson@hswv.org.uk  @clcsimon  Ipads and tablets in the classroom  
7 Nesta Jarville  Nesta's Ark  nesta@nestasark.org.uk  @nesta_ark  Mobile Educational Zoo 
8 David Hyner  Stretch Development  david@stretchdevelopment.com  @davidhyner  Stretch Development 
9 Errol Lawson    errol@errollawson.com   @errollawson Coaching and Mentoring Workshops 
10 Ian  Lynch     ian.lynch@theingots.org     
11 Mark Goodwin Kingsmead School m.goodwin@kingsmead.staffs.sch.uk   Aspirations 
12 Julianne Davis Kingsmead     English 

 

 

3 minute presentations

  Name School  Email  Twitter  Topic 
Ashleigh Gripton Wolstanton High School  Gn@wolstanton.staffs.sch.uk  @a_grip
BUG & Progress Checker 
Ian Walford  Sanford Hill Primary  iwalford@sgfl.org.uk   @goals_on  TBC 
Jen Keeling  Blessed William Howard  jke@bwh.staffs.sch.uk    Exam questions with a difference 
Jo Bentham  King Edward VI  bentham.j@kevi.org.uk  @BenthamBiz  Randomised Controlled Trials  
Alex Laney Blessed William Howard al@bwh.staffs.sch.uk  @blessedmrlaney  Powtoon 
Maria McGinty  Blessed William Howard   mmg@bwh.staffs.sch.uk     Using Media as a Stimulus  
         

 

 

Enthusiastic Observers

  Name  School  Email  Twitter 
Janice Spilsbury  Cannock Chase High School     
Nikki Able       
Mark Bourne  Haywood Co-operative Academy      
4 Axelle Marinx  Cannock Chase High School  a.marinx@cannockchase-high.staffs.sch.uk   
5 Pam Durber       
6 Lynne Brammer  Birches Head Academy lbrammer@bircheshead.org.uk   
7 Ann Marie Brinsdon  Sir Graham Balfour  abrinsdon@hotmail.com   
8 Yvonne O'Connor      
9 Bobby Sembhi     bsembhi@yahoo.com   
10 Gwen Nelson    gwenelope@icloud.com   
11 Julia Stevens    Jstevens@halesowen.ac.uk 

@Teach2InspireHC

12 Mia Farrow  Cannock Chase High School   m.farrow@cannockchase-high.staffs.sch.uk   
13 John Eglin   john@eglin.net   
14 Sam Williams Birches Head Academy  swilliams48@bircheshead.org.uk    
15 Lisa Cotton  King Edward VI      
16 Sonja Dolloway  King Edward VI      
17 Rebecca Marshall   King Edward VI      
18 Gemma Nixon  BWH     
19 Helen Kay   BWH      
20 Claire Aylott  BWH      
21 Nicola Gilbert Sir Graham Balfour     
22 Barbara Domuradzka 
Sir Graham Balfour  bdomuradzka@sirgrahambalfour.staffs.sch.uk   
23 Barbara Domuradzka  Sir Graham Balfour
   
24 John d'Abbro     dabbs@me.com   
25 Susannah Bennett  Sir Graham Balfour  sbennett@sirgrahambalfour.staffs.sch.uk   
26 Paige Austin Sir Graham Balfour paustin@sirgrahambalfour.staffs.sch.uk   
27 Atyia Ejaz Levenshulme High School  atiaejaz@hotmail.com @eduICT_leader 
28 Susan Johnson      
29 Helen Law   Chetwynd Centre  susan@netcts.net  
30 Helene Ansell  Chetwynd Centre     
31 Val Isaacs Chetwynd Centre     
32

Claire Booth

Chetwynd Centre  ansel@chetwynd.staffs.sch.uk   
33 Richard Burton  BWH      
34 Nicola Able       
35  Kath Bradley  Trentham High School  kbradley@sgfl.org.uk   
36 Sarah Breakwell        
37 Sarah Breakwell       

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.