| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

FHS Teachmeet Bristol

Page history last edited by Kevin Betts 5 years, 2 months ago Saved with comment

 

Teachmeet 2015

Monday 29th June

 

Inspire or be inspired

 

What is a Teachmeet?

It is an informal and enjoyable gathering of those curious about teaching and learning. Anyone can share great ideas they've trialled in their classrooms, a teaching resource they love, a great website, a classroom activity - whatever you like! You can ask questions or simply turn up to soak up all the great ideas and enthusiasm. Even details of a lesson that you were proud of!

 

The main part of Teachmeet is hearing stories about learning, from teachers and other education professionals. This is a chance for education professionals to hear ideas from each other, a chance to hear real narratives of practice that makes a difference. It is about being engaged and inspired by our immediate colleagues and gaining a whole bucket load of networking to boot!

 

Where is it?

Fairfield High School, Allfoxton Road, Bristol, BS7 9NL

 

" target="">

 

When is it?

Starts: 5pm (Presentations begin at 5:30pm)

Finishes: 7:30pm

 

What can you do?

You can come along to chat, listen, or meet new people. Or if you want to present you can sign up to do a 5 minute presentation in a format of your choice, or even just a micro-presentation of 2 minutes.

You do not have to present but please sign up or email and let us know whether you are coming to inspire or to be inspired.

 

How to sign up

If you're looking to sign up to attend or present, then add yourself to the list below or contact Sharon Barnes @SJBarnes81 or sbr@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk

 

How to edit the page: 

Click the EDIT tab at the top of this page - you'll be prompted to login.

Note that the PBwiki system has changed, so either:

  1. create a PBworks account, which is quick and simple, and login; or
  2. alternatively you can login using the limited guest account - username guest password teemhcaet 

Return to this page and click the EDIT tab


Add your name to the bottom of the appropriate list (with a link to your Twitter page or blog so others can follow you, plus a sentence on what you're going to be presenting on)

Click the Save button at the foot of the page...That's it!

 

 

 

5 minute presentations:

 

  Title of session  Presenter  E-mail  Twitter 
1 Not another PowerPoint presentation. (Using Powtoon, Kahoot etc) Sharon Barnes sbr@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk @SJBarnes81
2 Dedication to Motivation  Cameron Parker  Cameron.parker@hotmail.co.uk  @CamParkerHUD 
3 Getting better at getting better; Taking control of your CPD. Candida Gould    @candidagould 
4 Collaborative learning  Hayley Yelland  hye@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk   
5 Matific Bruce Seymour  bruce@slatescience.com   
6 Into film for schools  Rico Lawson     
7 Effective marking and feedback  Jasmine Williams  jwilliams@hansprice.org.uk 
@Miss_JFWilliams 
8 Literacy tips  Rose Hooke     
9 Quick Wins  Ben Davey  bdavey@bridgelearningcampus.com  @el_davooo 
10  Quizalize Classroom Tool Vini Bance  vini@zzish.com  @TeachersEdTech 
11 Languages and bloom's taxonomy  Said Benchama     
12 Waiting list for presentations        
13        
14        
15        
16        
17        
18        
19        
20        

 

 

2 minute presentations:

  Title of session Presenter  E-mail  Twitter 
 #WomenEd - Leadership Unconference
Keziah Featherstone  kfeatherstone@bridgelearningcampus.com  @BLC_Head34 
 Watershed
 
   
       
       
       
       
       
8        
9        
10        

 

 

Those coming to be inspired and have fun:

  Attendee  School / Organisation  E-mail  Twitter 
1  Sharon Barnes Fairfield High School sbr@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk @SJBarnes81
2  Lex Avis
The Peak Academy 
aavis@thepeakacademy.org 
@Teach_Avery 
3 Amanda Bridgewater 
 FHS abr@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk  @fhspodapa 
4  Rhod Evans
 Wellsway School

revans@wellswayschool.com 

 @revansPE 
5  Claire Hockaday
Cotham School
   
6  Kelly McDonagh
Cotham School 
 McDonaghK@Cotham.bristol.sch.uk 
@MissKMcD  
7  Anna Storey
Fairfield High School 
ast@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk  @AnnaEStorey 
8  Helen Aberdeen
University of Bristol
   
9  CandidaGould
Cotham School 
 
@candidagould 
10  Jenny Patterson
Fairfield High School 
 jpa@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk
 
11 Hayley Yelland   Fairfield High School
 hye@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk
 @miss_yelland
12  Nigel Cooksley
 Mangotsfield 
 n.cooksley@mangotsfieldschool.org.uk
 
13  Claire Greenwood
Fairfield High School   cgr@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk
 
14  Kyle Moffett
 Wellsway School
 kmoffett@wellswayschool.com
 
15 Stella Nethercote   Kings of Wessex
 snethercote@kow.co.uk
@sfn_Ict
16  Jasmine Williams

Hans Price Academy

jwilliams@hansprice.org.uk 
@Miss_JFWilliams 
17  Bruce Seymour

Matific

 bruce@slatescience.com 

 

18  Emma Thomas
Glenfrome Primary  emma.thomas@bristol-schools.uk   
19  Emma Hallett
Fairfield High School (Governor)     
20  Anne Keith-Smith
 Chipping Sodbury School

Anne.Keith-Smith@chippingsodburyschool.com

 
21  Peter Dixon
Chipping Sodbury School   Peter.Dixon@chippingsodburyschool.com   
22  Janice Callow
FHS Bristol 
 

 

23

Natalie Thompson

 FHS Bristol
 
 
24 Rose Hook  FHS Bristol     
25 Andrea William-Jones       
26 Rachel Garland   

 

 
27 Steve Simmons       
28 Sharon Porter  Bristol Brunel Academy  Sporter@bba.bristol.sch.uk  @SPorterEdu
29 Gabriela Wale Soto  University of Bristol     
30  
     
31 Annabelle Abbuhl  University of Bristol      
32 Neil Humphrey FHS Bristol 
nhu@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk   
33 Yvonne Bamford
3P Learning 
yvonne.bamford@3plearning.com   
34 Cameron Parker 
 
Cameron.parker@hotmail.co.uk  @CamParkerHUD
35 Rhian Clarke  Chipping Sodbury School  rhian.clarke@chippingsodburyschool.com   
36 Rico Lawson  Into Film      
37 Elise Siracusa  PGCE     
38 Keziah Featherstone  Bridge Learning Campus  kfeatherstone@bridgelearningcampus.com  @BLC_Head34 
39 Klara Rock  Bridge learning Campus  krock123@bridgelearningcampus.com  @shiny8teach 
40 Simon Postlethwaite  Bridge Learning Campus   spostlethwaite@bridgelearningcampus.com   
41 Ben Davey  Bridge Learning Campus   bdavey@bridgelearningcampus.com  @el_davooo 
42 Mark Davies  Trust in Learning Academies MAT mdavies@bridgelearningcampus.com  @mdavies_ceotila 
43 Hayley Wallace  Bridge Learning Campus    hwallace@bridgelearningcampus.com   @HWallaceMaths 
44 Will Fry  Bridge Learning Campus    wfry@bridgelearningcampus.com    

45 Nora Schlatte The Dorcan Academy nschlatte@dorcan.swindon.sch.uk  
46 Joanne Thompson Nova Hreod Academy JThompson@novahreodacademy.org.uk  
47 Vini Bance  Quizalize vini@zzish.com  
48 Nick Worsley Bridge Learning Campus   nworsley123@bridgelearningcampus.com  
49 Said Benchama  Bristol Met  sbenchama848@bristolmet.net   
50  Sophie victor
 Colston's school
 Sophievictor@colstons.bristol.sch.uk
 @sphvictor
51 Gill Lamming  FHS  gla@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk   
52 Karen Connell  FHS  kco@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk   
53 Lucy Rapps  FHS  lra@fairfield.bristol.sch.uk   
54 Louis Day  Bristol Brunel Academy  lday@bba.bristol.sch.uk @MrDayMaths 
55 Leigh Almey   Bristol Free School    l.almey@bristolfreeschool.org.uk   @brazenidealist
56 Ashley Thomas
3P Learning
ashley.thomas@3plearning.com 
@ashleythomas3p
57 Wendy Lovett  The peak academy

wlovett@thepeakacademy.org

 
58 Sophie  Victor Colston's     
59 Clare Swayne  Cotham School     
60  Esther Deans
Bridge Learning Campus  edeans@bridgelearingcampus.com   
61 Claire Nicholls Bridge Learning Campus cnicholls@bridgelearningcampus.com @bristol_teacher

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.