| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Get control of your email attachments. Connect all your Gmail accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize your file attachments. You can also connect Dokkio to Drive, Dropbox, and Slack. Sign up for free.

View
 

Teach Meet Downe House

Page history last edited by Jane Basnett 4 years, 7 months ago

 

Wednesday 25th November

 

#EduDH15

 

Sponsors & Prizes from:

 


 

Keynote speeches from:

 

Jill Berry

@jillberry102

 

Patrick Leman

@patrickjleman

 

What is a TeachMeet?

It is an informal and enjoyable gathering of those curious about teaching and learning. Anyone can share great ideas they've trialled in their classrooms, a teaching resource they love, a great website, a classroom activity - whatever you like! You can ask questions or simply turn up to soak up all the great ideas and enthusiasm. Even details of a lesson that you were proud of!

 

The main part of TeachMeet is hearing stories about learning, from teachers and other education professionals. This is a chance for education professionals to hear ideas from each other, a chance to hear real narratives of practice that makes a difference. It is about being engaged and inspired by our immediate colleagues and gaining a whole bucket load of networking to boot!

 

This Teach Meet is all about Education - follow us on twitter:

#EduDH15

 

 

When is the TeachMeet?  

Wednesday 25th November, 5pm to 8pm

 

Where is the TeachMeet?

Downe House

Address:  Cold Ash, Thatcham, Berkshire, RG18 9JJ

 

 

What can you do?

You can come along to chat, listen, or meet new people. Or if you want to present you can sign up to do a 7 minute presentation in a format of your choice, or even just a micro-presentation of 2 minutes. You do not have to present but please sign up or email and let us know if you are a willing talker or a lurker.

  

How to sign up

If you're looking to sign up to attend or present, then add yourself to the list below (instructions for how to do this can be found at the bottom of this page) or contact Jane Basnett on basnettj@downehouse.net

 

 

Please sign up either to present, or simply be inspired, so that we know approximate numbers for refreshments. Don't be limited by the number of spaces in each section, just add another line!  

 

Seven minute presentations: 

  Title of Presentation Presenter  E-mail  Twitter 
1 Pupil Voice  Ian Vallance  ian.vallance@luckleyhouseschool.org  
2 Fit for Employment Philip Montague philip.montague@microsoft.com   @get_sme 
3 'Talking mark schemes' for self-assessment
David Read
d.read@soton.ac.uk
@lowlevelpanic
4 Using Google Classroom  Jane Basnett  basnettj@downehouse.net  @basnettj 
5 Questioning Helen Rogerson    @hrogerson 
6 The London centre for Languages and Cultures  Xaviere Hassan 

xaviere.hassan@open.ac.uk

@xarv 
7        
8        
9        
10        

 

 

Two minute presentations:

      Title of Presentation                          Presenter              E-mail             Twitter          
Film literacy and assessment  Claire Oliver  claire.oliver@intofilm.org  @getintofilm 
TBC  Jane Basnett  basnettj@downehouse.net  @basnettj 
TBC  Maria Reichardt  reichardtm@downehouse.net  @maria_reichardt 
Tiger teachers!  Cheng-Han Wu  wuc@downehouse.net  @wu_lao_shi 
 
 
 
 
6  
 
 
 
7 Active Learning Activity  Leticia Garcia Niguez  lgarcia@downehouse.net   
8 TBC  Jo Clarke  clarkej@downehouse.net  @Shampoozil  
9        
10        
11        

 

Those coming to be inspired, meet other educators, get  practical ideas to take back to class with you, have a good time and generally have fun:

  Attendee                         School/Organisation     E-mail               Twitter        
Jane Basnett  Downe House  basnettj@downehouse.net  @basnettj 
Libby Davison    ed14072@mybristol.ac.uk  @eadavison 
Claire Oliver  Into Film  claire.oliver@intofilm.org  @getintofilm 
Ian Vallance  Luckley House School     
5 Françoise Rayner  Heathfield School  frayner@heathfieldschool.net   
6 Didi Portanier  Brockhurst & Marlston House  d.portanier@brockmarl.org    
Alex Leighton Leighton Park School alexleighton@leightonpark.com       
8 Julie Macintosh  PGCE student OU  julie.macintosh@hotmail.co.uk @MadameMacintosh 
9 Diana Evans  St Gabriel's  devans@stgabriels.co.uk @DiEvans18 
10 Agnes Dodwell  Downe House  dodwella@downehouse.net  
11 Jane Bradbury  Sandroyd School  jbradbury@sandroyd.com  
12 Céline Maillard  Downe House  maillardc@downehouse.net   
13 Philip Montague  Microsoft  philip.montague@microsoft.com  @get_sme 
14  Vivienne Porritt  UCL IOE Vivienne.porritt@ioe.ac.uk @LCLL_Director
15 Margaret Nevill Brockhurst & Marlston House Schools  m.neville@brockmarl.org.uk  
16 Lei Zheng   Downe House   zhengl@downehouse.net  @leilei1981 
17 Cheng-Han Wu  Downe House  wuc@downehouse.net  @wu_lao_shi 
18 Elizabeth Bathurst  St Catherine's  Elizabeth.Bathurst@stcatherines.info  
19 Alice Kirrage  St. Catherine's  alice.kirrage@stcatherines.info   
20 Yen Fang Hung  VICI Language Academy     
21 Sam Dernley   St Bartholomew's School SDernley@stbarts.co.uk   @dernley
22 Simon Barlass  Radley College  sb@radley.org.uk   
23 Michela Genovese  The Clere School  m.genovese@clere.hants.sch.uk  @missgenovesemfl 
24 Alex Beckey  Reading School  abeckey@reading-school.co.uk   
25 Steve Allen  Reading School  sallen@reading-school.co.uk   
26 Ruth Bell  Leighton Park School  ruthbell@leightonpark.com    
27 Emilia Hicks  Leighton Park School  emiliahicks@leightonpark.com    
28 Laura McLardy  St Catherine's  laura.mclardy @stcatherines.info  
29 Rebecca Beckh
The Marist Senior School 
rebecca.beckh@themaristschools.com 
@Marist_MFL 
30 Leticia Garcia Niguez  Downe House  lgarcia@downehouse.net   
31 Marina  Gardiner Legge Heathfield School mgardinerlegge@heathfieldschool.net    
32 Heathfield School 2 Heathfield School     
33 Heathfield School 3  Heathfield School     
34 Heathfield School 4 Heathfield School     
35 Weiling Huang  Highdown School and Sixth Form Centre     
36 Highdown School 2 Highdown School and Sixth Form Centre     
37 Highdown School 3 Highdown School and Sixth Form Centre     
38  Jo Clarke  Downe House Geography  clarkej@downehouse.net   @shampoozil
39  David Read  University of Southampton d.read@soton.ac.uk   @lowlevelpanic
40  Hannah Trevis  St Gabriel's School  htrevis@stgabriels.co.uk  @stgabsrpe
41 Patrick Leman  King's College London    @patrickjleman 
42 Jill Berry      @jillberry102 
43 Helen Rogerson  Westonbirt School     @hrogerson 
44 Nicki Gill  Westonbirt School    @westonbirtgeog 
45 Alison Ricketts  Testbourne Community School  a.ricketts@testbourne.hants.sch.uk   
46 Suzie Buck  The Abbey School  bucksu@theabbey.co.uk   
47 Simon Parker  St Gabriel's School  sjp@clarinetto.co.uk  @ClarinetOlogy 
48 Fern Crook  St Hugh's School  crookf@st-hughs.co.uk   
49 John Berry  consultant     
50        

 

How to edit the page:

Click the EDIT tab at the top of this page - you'll be prompted to login.

Note that the PBwiki system has changed, so either:

  1. create a PBworks account, which is quick and simple, and login; or
  2. alternatively you can login using the limited guest account - username guest password teemhcaet

Return to this page and click the EDIT tab


Add your name to the bottom of the appropriate list (with a link to your Twitter page or blog so others can follow you, plus a sentence on what you're going to be presenting on)

Click the Save button at the foot of the page...That's it!

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.